49th Annual Daytime Emmys Winners — 2022

The nominations for the 49th Annual Daytime Emmys have been announced.

The Daytime Emmy Awards will air live on Friday, June 24 at 9 PM on CBS. During the ceremony, John Aniston (Victor Kiriakis) will receive a Lifetime Achievement Awards for his work for more than 35 years on Days of our Lives.

According to NATAS, all events are scheduled to return to being in-person this year, after holding virtual ceremonies in 2020 and 2021.

About the award, Adam Sharp, President & CEO, NATAS said, “We look forward to honoring this year’s unparalleled class of Lifetime Achievement honorees — each an icon in their craft — and couldn’t be more excited to award the first-ever Children’s & Family Emmys. After two years of virtual ceremonies, we’re overjoyed to once again be together, in-person, to celebrate the best of television.”

Find the winners in bold italics.

Outstanding Daytime Drama Series

Beyond Salem

Bold & Beautiful

Days of Our Lives

General Hospital

Young & Restless

general hospital logo

Outstanding Drama Writing Team

Beyond Salem

Days of Our Lives

General Hospital

Young & Restless

days of our lives logo

Outstanding Drama Directing Team

Beyond Salem

Days of Our Lives

General Hospital

Young & Restless

general hospital logo

Outstanding Lead Actress

Marci Miller (Abigail, Days)

Mishael Morgan (Amanda, Y&R)

Cynthia Watros (Nina, GH)

Laura Wright (Carly, GH)

Ari Zucker (Nicole, Days)

mishael morgan young and restless surgery
Getty Images

Related Links:

Let SoapsSpoilers notify you of new posts

GH recaps, spoilers & comings and goings

Days spoilers, and comings and goings

B&B recaps, spoilers & comings and goings

Y&R recaps, spoilers & comings and goings

Outstanding Lead Actor

Peter Bergman (Jack, Y&R)

Eric Martsolf (Brady, Days)

John  McCook (Eric, B&B)

James Reynolds (Abe, Days)

Jason Thompson (Billy, Y&R)

eric wins emmy

Outstanding Supporting Actress

Kimberlin Brown (Sheila, B&B)

Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis, GH)

Stacy Haiduk (Kristen, Days)

Melissa Ordway (Abby, Y&R)

Kelly Thiebaud (Britt, GH)

britt on GH

Outstanding Supporting Actor

Bryton James (Devon, Y&R)

Jeff Kober (Cyrus, GH)

Aaron D. Spears (B&B)

James Patrick Stuart  (Valentin, GH)

Jordi Vilasuso (Y&R)

jeff kober leaves general hospital for now

Outstanding Guest Performer

Robert Gossett (Marshall, GH)

Ted King (Jack, B&B)

Naomi Matsuda (Li, B&B)

Ptosha Storey (Naya, Y&R)

ted king back bold beautiful as finnegan cbs

Outstanding Younger Performer

Lindsay Arnold (Allie, Days)

Nicholas Chavez (Spencer, GH)

William Lipton (Cameron, GH)

Sydney Mikayla (Trina, GH)

spencer hides GH

Join in the conversation with a comment or two about this year’s nominees.


What’s your Reaction?
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x